[Review] The Iron Queen by Julie Kagawa

Sysnopsis:

http://rcm.amazon.com/e/cm?t=wefa07-20&o=1&p=8&l=bpl&asins=0373210183&fc1=000000&IS2=1&lt1=_blank&m=amazon&lc1=0000FF&bc1=000000&bg1=FFFFFF&f=ifr

My name is Meghan Chase.

I thought it was over. That my time with the fey, the impossible choices I had to make, the sacrifices of those I loved, was behind me. But a storm is approaching, an army of Iron fey that will drag me back, kicking and screaming. Drag me away from the banished prince who’s sworn to stand by my side. Drag me into the core of conflict so powerful, I’m not sure anyone can survive it.
This time, there will be no turning back.

My Thoughts:

First of all let me just say that I totally love The Iron Fey Series! and this books isn’t an exception. I really love this series ever since I’ve read the first two books and now I’ve read the third one. This book has started of with what last happened on the last book which is The Iron Daughter. Megan has been exiled from NeverNever with… Puck! Ohh no wait should I continue spoiling those of you who haven’t read the series? Maybe not so discard that one bit of sentence there.

To start this series Megan has been really tough. After the all that happened with the last two books, I believe it’s time for her to fight and I was not disappointed with that. Another strong point of the book is that it gave me a little hope for my PeGan (Puck & Megan) Love team lol . As silly as it is but I’m Team Puck all the way! A big sorry for Ice-Boy but the little Robin Goodfellow just captured me. I kinda have a thing for snarky, straight-to-the-point type of character and Puck is one of them.

Ash or I mean Ice-boy on the mean while has been busy protecting Megan thus becoming his Knight in the process. As far as I see it Ash doesn’t much shine in this book, dunno why but he’s just as typical as he is. He’s a mare bodyguard for Megan which I think is a little too of cause your having an affair with your knight well talk about their love being forbidden is just a big fuss. Not that I despise the Ice-Boy since I’m a big Puck fan. It’s just that he doesn’t contribute much with all, so far with Puck he keeps Megan laughing with all the snarky comments he has for the two lovebirds. The ending by the way has shocked me in a way that I kinda thought it’s going to happen.

All in all the book deserves it’s five star! It has the excitement, the love triangle and the suspense your looking. A sequel that’s worth reading!

Ratings:

PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucket

Review by:

Photobucket

***Iron Fey Announcement*** Out of the way, Ash–Julie’s releasing Puck’s story first! “Summer’s Crossing” is out this **JUNE 1st** and features your favorite prankster.

SUMMER’S CROSSING – FREE for limited time starting June 1!

PLEASE DON’T FORGET TO JOIN OUR GIVEAWAY!

It’s up till May 15th

Join
HERE

2 responses to “[Review] The Iron Queen by Julie Kagawa

Leave a Reply

