Waiting On Wednesday #3 by addictedToV

“Waiting On” Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking The Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.


This week’s pre-publication “can’t-wait-to-read” selection is:



Beauty Queens
by Libba Bray
Expected publication: May 24th 2011 by Scholastic Press



Description from Goodreads:

From bestselling, Printz Award-winning author Libba Bray, the story of a plane of beauty pageant contestants that crashes on a desert island. 

Teen beauty queens. A “Lost”-like island. Mysteries and dangers. No access to email. And the spirit of fierce, feral competition that lives underground in girls, a savage brutality that can only be revealed by a journey into the heart of non-exfoliated darkness. Oh, the horror, the horror! Only funnier. With evening gowns. And a body count.




Why I’m waiting for it?
I’m a big fan of books which can always make me smile, and even better, those which can make me laugh so hard! I think it’ll be as fun as I think it will, by just reading the really catchy synopsis. I try to avoid paranormal books at some moments because I would better settle for a light, funny one which can cheer me up. But of course, it should incorporate uniqueness and variety! (Okay, now I sound like a demanding reader). Just by seeing the cover makes me want to read this so badly, and it’s coming out on a few days! Right, and I can’t wait!! (:


5 responses to “Waiting On Wednesday #3 by addictedToV

  1. This sounds cool! I've heard great things about Libba Bray (I still need to read that series, you know the one!); I really need to add this to my wishlist. :)Have a great week and enjoy your reading.

Leave a Reply

