[Review] Replay by Keira Lea

Replay
by Keira Lea
Kindle Edition

Published April 12th 2011                                      


Kelsee Lewis has a new school, a prima donna best friend, and one week to write a hit play. Throw in a self-obsessed mom and an absent executive dad, and it’s no wonder she has panic attacks—complete with time-warp special effects. When Kelsee meets comic book maven Quinn, she realizes the attacks give her the ability to rewind time. 
Replaying life seems like the best way to erase mistakes. But will second chances leave Kelsee flailing in the orchestra pit alone?


Goodreads




My thoughts?
First I want to say that this books is an original, of all the books I’ve read this one really stands out story wise and character wise. I like the characters as well as the story telling. Reading this book is really fun it is enjoyable through out the whole read. I somehow found myself giggling with some of the lines. Another thing I also like is the very unique chapter titles.

Replay is a story of Kelsee Lewis who has a new school, a prima donna best friend, and one week to write a hit play. Then she met Quinn a comic lover, after that she found out that she has a super natural power to turn back time.

What if you could rewind time? this line made me read this book. I honestly don’t know what to do if I have the powers to rewind time? Will I use it for my own benefit or for benefit of others?

All in all this has been a great read but it’s not really my taste in books, for me it is Original but it somehow lacks the things I really look for a book.

Ratings:
PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucket

Review by:

Photobucket

4 responses to “[Review] Replay by Keira Lea

  1. It does sound a bit different than the other paranormal YA books out there.I'm here through the Bookluvr's Weekend Review Club, and since the point of it is to talk about reviews… I kinda would have wanted to know more about what you thought about the characters and the plot. What was the good and what was the bad stuff. Now I only get to know what the book is about, not so much why your rating is what it is.

  2. Hi! I'm also here through the Weekend Review Club. Thanks for your review. I just have one question: When you say "it somehow lacks the things I really look for a book", what exactly do you mean? What *do* you look for in a book?

  3. I'm here from the Weekend Review Club too! I've always thought about that, would I would do if I could turn back time. Sometimes I feel like it would be awesome to go back, maybe just for a day. But I would never want to change the way my life is now, I love everything about it. I liked your review and the book sounds really interesting; would have liked to know more about what you really liked about the book and what didn't really work for you. And were you able to connect well with the characters (because that's an important thing to me)?Jamie @ Bookerella

  4. I thoroughly enjoyed Replay. Kelsee was a fantastic character with a really quirky sense of humor. I just connected with her immediately and really cared about the outcome of her story. I love sci-fi/super-human books so Replay was right up my alley 🙂

Leave a Reply

