[Review] Angels’ Blood by Nalini Singh



Angels’ Blood

by Nalini Singh
Publication Date: March 3, 2009
Hardcover, 368 pages
Publisher: Berkley; Original edition

Nalini Singh introduces readers to a world of beauty and bloodlust, where angels hold sway over vampires.

Vampire hunter Elena Deveraux is hired by the dangerously beautiful Archangel Raphael. But this time, it’s not a wayward vamp she has to track. It’s an archangel gone bad.

The job will put Elena in the midst of a killing spree like no other—and pull her to the razor’s edge of passion. Even if the hunt doesn’t destroy her, succumbing to Raphael’s seductive touch just may. For when archangels play, mortals break.


Goodreads
My thoughts?
Oh. My. Gosh. This novel is one serious awesome piece of a book. Everything is beautiful. I can’t stop from reading it. Yes, I was captivated with this book.

Angels’ Blood is the first installation of the Guild Hunter series written by Nalini Singh. The whole new Guild Hunter world was spectacularly made into a place where everything was run by Archangels. Mind you, these super beings and their underlings, the angels and the vampires, are all sexually driven by blood and cruelty.

I love the fact that this is the first time I’ve actually read these kinds of paranormal stuffs. I mean vampires aren’t really new to me, heck I’ve read so much about them. I’ve also been reading fallen angels and those shadow hunters and stuffs alike. But this one is a lot different. We’re actually talking about real angels that have wings where only a few chosen among them rule their own respective territories, the Cadre of Ten. Gosh it’s seriously one of the most exciting and breathtaking part of the book. I love the idea of the Cadre of Ten that is composed of the elite ten – Archangels of unimaginable power; who rule their territories and those within them with iron control.

The angels and vampires aren’t less intriguing. When I was reading this book, I could only imagine beautiful creatures that are capable of terror and pain. But nonetheless, they are still strikingly fascinating. Especially The Seven – extraordinary vampires and angels that have devoted themselves completely to the safety of Archangel Raphael. And I think Bluebell deserves a special mention among them. Although I’m actually attracted to Jason of some sort but the other are surely equally strong and are very capable of protecting their Sire.

Archangel Raphael, himself, is a big piece of a hot stuff. Probably because he’s the male lead in this book but I just adore him. He also has that reasonable cocky and arrogant stance in him. I mean sure there aren’t reasonable things in cockiness and arrogance but those only apply in humans. Raphael could be very well act all mighty for the simple reason that he is. Well he is the Archangel of New York after all, and it only made him even sexier.

You’re going to love so many characters in this book. Trust me; it’s not just going to be the main protagonists here. This is a book that you will love in everything that it is. This is simply darkly beautiful. The power too is so strong; you will be magnetized to this book. This is, for sure, one of those that you won’t be putting down until you’re in the last page. How did I even get the confidence to be saying all these stuffs? But anyway, this is a must read. And then you’ll say I was right. 

Ratings:
PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucket

Review by:

Photobucket

2 responses to “[Review] Angels’ Blood by Nalini Singh

  1. Ooooh! I loved this one too! Read it in April and need to find the time to read Archangels Kiss. As you said, very different from many of the other books I've read.

Leave a Reply

