[Review] Forbidden by Tabitha Suzuma


Forbidden
by Tabitha Suzuma
Publication Date: May 27th, 2010
Paperback, 432 pages
Publisher: Definition

She is pretty and talented – sweet sixteen and never been kissed. He is seventeen; gorgeous and on the brink of a bright future. And now they have fallen in love. But …They are brother and sister.


Goodreads

My thoughts?
How could such a book be amazingly and brilliantly written, yet leaves me emotionally devastated and completely broken?

OH MY GOD. I am so out of speech. Tabitha Suzuma is a genius. Yet, seriously, this is the most difficult and painful book I have read in my entire life. And believe it or not, I am still grieving about it. I stayed up very late to finish the book, and I swear I couldn’t hold back my tears and I wasn’t able to get some sleep. It was all I could think before I sleep, and til the morning when I wake up, and it pains me everytime… Oh God I’m pathetic. But dang, I want to scream at the top of my lungs! I want to tear the few pages left and write down a happily ever after for them. How can this be so painful? It has moved me in every way, and I couldn’t believe it made such a powerful and unmovable effect on me. And writing this review, it is not so easy… I tell myself, “For God’s sake! This is just a story, a fictional story, why would you be that affected??? C’mon don’t be ridiculous!” But I couldn’t help it!! Why? Because Maya and Lochan… I felt them in every way. Their pure and true love, their unconditional love to their siblings, doing whatever it takes to pick up the broken pieces of the family. And Kit, Willa and Tiffin. OMG, they’re all absolutely perfect characters. Maya and Lochan’s love made me feel so alive. Suzuma made the readers feel their deep genuine thoughts and feelings, and they’re two characters I won’t forget until I die.

Reading this book was a ride of rollercoaster full of emotions. So yeah, this review turned about to be all about my emotion. Seriously, I don’t know yet how I’ll recover from this. It just soooo amazing, yet I can’t eliminate my sadness, shock, horror, everything! And guess what? I feel that a part of me has been cut, wasted, and torn into pieces I could never put back. I don’t wanna discuss about how the story went anyway, it’s just so painful, but I will definitely recommend this masterpiece, but don’t ever tell me I didn’t warn you about how you will feel. You will completely BREAK DOWN.

Ratings:
PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucket

Review by:
Photobucket

Visit Tabitha on her Official Sitehttp://www.tabithasuzuma.com/

5 responses to “[Review] Forbidden by Tabitha Suzuma

  1. The ending was pretty devastating for me as well– it's remarkable how Tabitha Suzama brings her characters to life so much that we ache for them so horribly. Great review, and I'm glad you thought the book was amazing even though it impacted you so much. (You're not alone!)

  2. A sign of a truly great book is its ability to pull you into the story, make you feel every emotion in it. This one sounds like it does just that. I've heard good things about this book, and your review confirms it. LOL, I'm not sure I'm up to that much emotion, though! I've been warned. 🙂

  3. I borrowed this book from a friend months ago and oh my god – it's one of my favorites! Ever! I know the book centers on a 'taboo' relationship but what I really liked about this was how I saw this relationship as something that is pure. In their eyes, it's not bad. It's amazing and beautiful. I loved the characters so much.

Leave a Reply

