[Review] Eternal Rider by Larissa Ione

Eternal Rider
by Larissa Ione
Mass Market Paperback, 402 pages
Published: March 29th 2010
Publisher: Grand Central Publishing

They are here. They ride. The Four Horsemen of the Apocalypse.

His name is Ares, and the fate of mankind rests on his powerful shoulders. If he falls to the forces of evil, the world falls too. As one of the Four Horsemen of the Apocalypse, he is far stronger than any mortal, but even he cannot fight his destiny forever. Not when his own brother plots against him. 

Yet there is one last hope. Gifted in a way other humans can’t-or won’t-understand, Cara Thornhart is the key to both this Horseman’s safety and his doom. But involving Cara will prove treacherous, even beyond the maddening, dangerous desire that seizes them the moment they meet. For staving off eternal darkness could have a staggering cost: Cara’s life.
Goodreads



My thoughts?

DARK, SEXY AND TOTALLY IRRESISTIBLE!

This is how I describe this book, it’s my first time reading a book by Larissa Ione and all I can say is that I’m blown away with how she writes. Every page is filling and a real page turner! I seriously love all the characters the Horseman reminds me of The Black Dagger Brotherhood. The story is very unique in my opinion; the first few pages got me really reading and reading. This is so far one book that I didn’t stop reading till it ended. Usually I slack off but then this one is different, with all the event that happens every page this is really a good book that I can surely brag about.

Eternal Rider is the first book of the Lord of Deliverance series, if you haven’t read this series I say read it now! This book is set in the Demonica world. The Lords of Deliverance Series is about the Four Horsemen of Apocalypse namely Ares, Reseph, Thanatos and Limos. Each of the has a seal, a seal that when broke can lure them to eternal darkness thus making them Ares as War, Respeh as Pestilence, Thanatos as Death and Limos as Famine. When Reseph’s Seal Broke and became Pestilence he has threatened to cause plague all over the world. If any other horseman breaks another seal it will start the Apocalypse.

 Cara Thornhart is a human; she has the ability to heal animals. One day she got a knock on the door when a man brought an injured dog that she eventually heal using her powers. When the dog kissed her thus begins the involvement of Cara with the Four Horseman of Apocalypse.
When I first picked this book to read I never thought I’m gonna like it, but then when I started reading it, woah this is just good writing and thus made me finish it right away. The story of Ares and Cara and The Horseman of Apocalypse is one story that I swear is worth reading. The plot just thickens and the story itself is one of a kind.

Ares and Cara had great chemistry, and they fought it hard. Once they gave in though – ohhhh! Loved it! And Cara’s progression from a timid character to a more take-charge personality was good for me, I didn’t think I was going to like her but I did.

I’m now waiting for the next book to be release! The Sequel Immortal Rider is scheduled to be release on December 1st of 2011! Yaaay!



Ratings
PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucket
Reviewed by:
Photobucket

Leave a Reply

