[Review] Archangel’s Consort by Nalini Singh

Archangel’s Consort
by Nalini Singh
Publication Date: January 25, 2011
Hardcover, 352 pages
Publisher: Berkley; Original edition

Vampire hunter Elena Deveraux and her lover, the lethally beautiful archangel Raphael, have returned home to New York only to face an uncompromising new evil…


A vampire has attacked a girls’ school—the assault one of sheer, vicious madness—and it is only the first act. Rampant bloodlust takes vampire after vampire, threatening to make the streets run with blood. Then Raphael himself begins to show signs of an uncontrolled rage, as inexplicable storms darken the city skyline and the earth itself shudders.

The omens are suddenly terrifyingly clear.

An ancient and malevolent immortal is rising. The violent winds whisper her name: Caliane. She has returned to reclaim her son, Raphael. Only one thing stands in her way: Elena, the consort who must be destroyed…


Goodreads


My Thoughts?

I wasn’t really wrong when I said this book would be awesome. Judging from the previous ones of this series, I might as well ask Nalini Singh to never end it.

Archangel’s Consort is the third book of Nalini Singh’s Guild Hunter series. At this point, Elena has already been known, not as an archangel’s pet, but the archangel’s consort. Well, there goes the title. Not that Elena really gives a damn about the Cadre calling her Raphael’s pet, I mean she’s way too bad ass for that.

It’s the story really. I just couldn’t get enough of it. The way they were beautifully crafted was just amazing. The characters as well are just dangerously stunning. I might as well consider the Seven – a group of Raphael’s very loyal men – as some of the lead characters. Seriously, if Nalini Singh decides to write stories of any of these seven characters, I will surely read them. This book obviously just wouldn’t make you intrigued to the lives and the past of the protagonists; the histories of the other characters will make you curious as well.

It shows a relationship of a really strong, that could only be an understatement, archangel and a hunter he chose to be his consort. It’s pretty good to have Elena also being a tough ass. It keeps things going. Raphael’s character too has softened, not that you need an elaboration. That would be a spoiler.

Sure this book has a lot of sex scenes. I mean there are too many ‘acts of lasciviousness’ in here. Okay, ha! But anyway, it’s not just about that. Or if that sounds good for you then yeah, it’s mostly about that too. But I mean the Cadre and the Seven really can’t allow me to ever stop from reading, yes they’re that cruel… or not. I just couldn’t handle the thought of not reading Illium or Jason or Venom anymore. Well, if you’re wondering, those are the three of the sexy Seven. And they aren’t just sexy, they’re also seriously good at fighting and each one of them has past that is very intriguing. I wish I could read those at the next Guild Hunter book, the Archangel’s Blade, which I will surely be reading.

I love every book of this series. As I’ve always said, this is a must read. Well I would just probably want to share the joy I had when I learn about the existing fiction characters that consists of the sexy Seven. Does that even make sense? Anyway, if you try it, enjoy reading. If you already have, I could only say, “I know right.”

Ratings:
PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucket

Review by:
Photobucket

2 responses to “[Review] Archangel’s Consort by Nalini Singh

  1. Just read all about your blog over at Misha's and thought I would drop by. Loved the review and your interview. Do you identify who wrote what? I looked but didn't see it. I am now a follower.

  2. Ooooh – I skimmed through this review because I have just recently read Angels' Blood (Book 1) and really enjoyed it. I'm planning to get to this one soon, so didn't want to spoil it for myself.But I'm glad to see that the series doesn't fade!ShelaghThe Word Fiend

Leave a Reply

