Waiting on Wednesday #2 by Era Penera


“Waiting On” Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking The Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

This week’s pre-publication “can’t-wait-to-read” selection is:

Torrent
by: Lisa Tawn BergrenExpected publication: September 1, 2011 by David C. Cook

Synopsis from Goodreads

When Gabi and Lia finally learn to surf the river of time, they realize they must make hard choices about life and love in the third and final book in the River of Time series. Gabi and Lia Betarrini have learned to control their time travel, and they return from medieval Italy to save their father from his tragic death in modern times. But love calls across the centuries, and the girls are determined to return forever—even though they know the Black Plague is advancing across Europe, claiming the lives of one-third of the population. In the suspenseful conclusion of the River of Time series, every decision is about life … and death.

14 responses to “Waiting on Wednesday #2 by Era Penera

  1. FANTASTIC pick!! I have a copy of this, which I am dying to dive into, I just need to make sure I have enough time to finish it within a day or two because I am so bad at coming back to ebooks *needs an ereader*. Absolutely love this series!

  2. I still have yet to read this series even though I have heard great things. Come to think of it the first book is on my bday wish list so maybe I'll get it. :)Great pick

  3. I recently read Waterfall and though it was fun and different, though not my favorite read ever. I'll probably finish the series though — especially since I'm intrigued by this hunky man on the cover 😉 Great pick!

Leave a Reply

