[Blog Tour] The Willows Haven by Hope Collier

Today is our stop for The Willows Haven Blog Tour

Here’s an interview with Gabe

1)    What was your impression of Ash when you first met her?
*grins* Well, if you take into account Ashton’s car was stuck in a ditch, and she ultimately proceeded to run over my motorcycle, I found her absolutely endearing.
2)    Do you believe fate brought you together, or something else?
My culture is steeped in fate, so I trust our meeting was meant to be in one way or another. I will tell you this though … I believe I was in the right place at the right time for fate to play its role in life.
3)    When did you first realize you had feelings for her?
How can anyone meet Ashton and not feel something for her?
4)    You’ve known Ash’s family for a long time. Is it weird having feelings for her?
To be honest, the first day I got into her car, that’s all I could think of. That I’d once been so close to her family. But the more I got to know Ash, the less it mattered … it just felt right.
5)    What do you like most about Ash?
The thing I admire most about Ashton is her gift of compassion.
6)    What do you think she likes most about you?
*laughs* I think that’s one you’d better ask her.
7)    What is your biggest fear?
My biggest fear is that I can’t protect her. You can’t imagine what it’s like … knowing that you’re putting the one you love in danger for just loving you. It’s beyond a nightmare.
8)    What is your best/favorite memory with Ash?
We were driving in the car, and she was staring out the window … just staring, mindlessly humming Louis Armstrong of all people. *smiles wistfully* I don’t think she even realized she was doing it. But her contentment, seeing the peace in her eyes, it just melted me.
9)    If there was one thing you could change in life, what would it be?
I’d change the circumstances surrounding Ashton’s life. I would give her the family she never had the chance to know. And she would’ve never been lied to. Ash deserves better.
10) How would you describe yourself before you met Ash? Has she changed you in any way?
I’ve always accepted that things are what they are, but Ashton caused me to see the world in a different light. I quickly came to understand that my whole life boiled down to a system of beliefs, that I was living the way others expected me to. Ash gave me the courage to step outside the boundary of obligations and face the world head-on with a new perspective. …She taught me to fight for love.
Rapid Questions:
Favorite drink? Water
Favorite food? Mushrooms
Pet peeve?
Glass half full or half empty? Who has been drinking my water?
Introvert or Extrovert? Introvert for the most part
Hobby? I enjoy reading and music. And of course, anything outdoors.

Pre Order it here

When tragedy strikes, seventeen year-old Ashton Blake sets out on a cross-country road trip, leaving the comforts of Malibu for the mountains of Kentucky. Along the way, she encounters Gabe Willoughby—the mysterious drifter with eyes like the sea and a knowing smile. Getting to know Gabe raises questions about her past. But no secret can be buried forever, and Ashton soon finders herself in a world where water is air and myth becomes reality.
Just as Ashton comes to accept her newfound heritage, she’s summoned to fulfill a treaty laid down centuries before — a treaty that will divide her love and test her loyalty. In the end, her future isn’t her biggest concern, her humanity is. To run may mean war, but is she strong enough to stay?

About the Author

Hope Collier was born in Harlan County, Kentucky. Growing up in the Appalachia, she quickly learned that a good imagination — along with the ability to outrun the neighbor’s cantankerous dog — was essential to survival. Hope wrote and illustrated her first book at the age of six and never stopped writing. She now lives in central Kentucky with her husband, two daughters, and a menagerie of pets. When not spending time with her imaginary friends, you’re likely to find her stalking other writers on Twitter or searching out new ways of fitting square pegs into round holes.
Book Trailer

Next Stop: A Tale of Many Reviews www.ataleofmanyreviews.com
Follow the tour for a chance to win a Signed Print Copy + Swag, you can enter to win the on the last day of the tour with a video Interview with Hope

GIVEAWAY Win an ecopy of The Willows Haven by Hope CollierJust comment on this post with your contact info and you’re entered.Extra entry for spreading the word.
Ends on the 30th

10 responses to “[Blog Tour] The Willows Haven by Hope Collier

  1. Well the trailer gave me tingles. I am not real familiar with this book, but I think I have found a new tour to haunt LOL. Thank you for sharing with us today and for the awesome giveaway opportunity. dz59001[at]gmail[dot]com

Leave a Reply

