[Review] Graffiti Moon by Cath Crowley

Graffiti Moon
by Cath Crowley

Paperback, 272 pages
Expected Publication: Feb 14th 2012
Publisher: Knopf Books for Young Readers


Senior year is over, and Lucy has the perfect way to celebrate: tonight, she’s going to find Shadow, the mysterious graffiti artist whose work appears all over the city. He’s out there somewhere—spraying color, spraying birds and blue sky on the night—and Lucy knows a guy who paints like Shadow is someone she could fall for. Really fall for. Instead, Lucy’s stuck at a party with Ed, the guy she’s managed to avoid since the most awkward date of her life. But when Ed tells her he knows where to find Shadow, they’re suddenly on an all-night search around the city. And what Lucy can’t see is the one thing that’s right before her eyes.


-Goodreads

It was a funand one of a kind; I love it!

I’m Lucy andwas obsessed with him, the guy named Shadow. He’s a Graffiti artist thateveryone talks about, I love his works and it’s everywhere I look at. Now Imust find who he is.
Ed is theonly person I know who knows how to find Shadow but I hate him. But I’m willingto take the risk just find Shadow.
Would Lucyfind the one person she likes with the help of this guy? I she see pass theimperfections and realize that she really likes Ed?
This is myfirst aussie author read and I cannot say anything bad about this book. It wastotally fun and a wonderful read. The story of Ed and Lucy is one of a kind. Itrevolves around Lucy finding Shadow a Graffiti artist which she’s totallyobsessing with. She finds the canvases of Shadow very inspiring and with thatshe wants to meet this mysterious artist. I love how the story progress withthe POVs of Ed and Lucy. I cannot say how much fantastic this book is in termsof the prose’s it just makes you love the characters more with theirvulnerability, it shows their true emotions specially the character of Ed. Ireally admire the fact that this is a book with different POVs it suffice myquestions through and through with the changing of POVs. I for myself love artand how Cath Crowley describes the art with words it just comes to life. Alsowith the POV of Poet also know Leo, even if it was really short it was writtenwith brilliance. The whole story itself is brilliance. This book has one of thestories that you will never ever forget, it has a right mixture of everything.The redeeming factor in the end is what got me.
Lucy and Edare just fantastic characters, they were well written characters. Ed is a verytough guy but has the vulnerability of a glass. While reading his point of viewit makes me want to comfort him through and through his problems. I can totallyrelate to this character, he’s one character that you would totally fall for. Withhis point of view I understand how he really feels about Lucy, he is one guythat can be romantic and be tough at the same time. Lucy on the other hand Isay is very inconsistent, I don’t know but I think she’s one character thatdescribes a real girl, with her character I believe that girls are somehow likeher. She is also tough but doesn’t know her emotions to others for they mighttake it as an advantage against her. All the minor characters also jive well onthe story, Jazz as a best friend is one of a kind, I kind of wish I have a bestfriends like her, Poet is just downright cute. You rarely find a guy who writesPoetry these days and for that I just admire him.
The cover isgood! I totally love it; it’s very simple but conveys the whole story.
The entirestory is just amazing, Graffiti Moon was written with brilliance. I admire CathCrowley for incorporating art and poetry. I can always say that I suck for guyswho can draw and who can write poetry. This is one story that I cannot forget easily.

Ratings:
PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucket

Review by: 

PLEASE DON’T FORGET TO ENTER OUR
FOLLOWER APPRECIATION GIVEAWAY!AND AN ECOPY OF THE WILLOWS HAVEN BY HOPE COLLIERENTER HERE


One response to “[Review] Graffiti Moon by Cath Crowley

Leave a Reply

