Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten Book Endings That Left Me With My Mouth Hanging Open


Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created here at The Broke and the Bookish. This feature was created because we are particularly fond of lists here at The Broke and the Bookish. We’d love to share our lists with other bookish folks and would LOVE to see your top ten lists!

    1. Variant – Robison Wells
    2. City of Ashes – Cassandra Clare
    3. Clockwork Angel – Cassandra Clare
    4. Crescendo – Becca Fitzpatrick
    5. Wither – Lauren DeStefano
    6. Divergent – Veronica Roth
    7. The Iron Queen – Julie Kagawa
    8. Demon Glass – Rachel Hawkins
    9. Beautiful Creature – Margaret Stohl, Kami Garcia
    10. City of Fallen Angels – Cassandra Clare
This is has been a tough pick for me, but overall I want to award Cassandra Clare as the Cliffhanger queen! I think everybody who have read The Mortal Instruments Series can agree to this one. I also want to award Robison Wells for the EPIC CLIFFHANGER to Variant. It’s an awesome read! haven’t had a chance to review it cause it’s just kept me staring at a wall for about a week. I literally can’t recover from that cliffhanger *gasp* make sure to get a copy it will be release on October 4th so check it out.
What are your top ten book endings that left you with a mouth hanging open? let us know in the comments 🙂
Also please don’t forget to enter our Follower Appreciation Giveaway and win awesome prizes! Enter here

11 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten Book Endings That Left Me With My Mouth Hanging Open

  1. The Gathering by Kelley Armstrong…as soon as I had hit the last page of the chapter I looked onto the next page for more and could not believe believe that the book had ended like that. I thought I wasn't done yet because there were more pages left but that was just an excerpt from The Summoning…omg I was freaking out :PThe Summoning also has an evil cliffhanger ending but I could at least tell that was coming because there were no extra pages to trick me.I can't really think of anymore cliffhangers that had my jaw walking the floor most of them just make me angry because there was no need for them but the ones above had me all noooooo and whyyyyy

  2. I will have to agree on Cassandra Claire. You can be happy on the second to last page and then you turn to the last and BOOM..she has pulled a rug out from under you and left you sitting on your arse

  3. I stumbled upon this meme today and I might just have to join in sometime. You have a bunch of my favorites on your list. CoFA of course, but Crescendo got me too. I actually won an ebook of that one and when I got done I was afraid that I was missing the last few pages. 🙂 She really got me on that one. Thanks for sharing!

  4. Just found your blog by a retweet by Ms. Clare herself. And I totally agree with you on the cliffhanger queen deal. Unfortunately I haven't read much of the books on your list yet, but I also agree with your pick on Becca Fitzpatrick's Crescendo. Can't wait to read Silence. 🙂

Leave a Reply

