Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten Books That Whose Titles Or Covers Made Me Buy It


Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created here at The Broke and the Bookish. This feature was created because we are particularly fond of lists here at The Broke and the Bookish. We’d love to share our lists with other bookish folks and would LOVE to see your top ten lists!

1. Clockwork Angel by Cassadra Clare2. Die For Me by Amy Plum3. Firelight by Sophie Jordan4. Angelfall by Susan Ee5. City of Bones by Cassandra Clare6. Spellbound by Cara Lynn Shultz7. Across the Universe by Beth Revis8. Ashfall by Mike Mullin9. Ultraviolet by R.J. Anderson10. The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins

  
 
Aren’t they just swoon worthy cover? Who would resist buying this titles? I think it’s a must that a great book has a great cover too. To be honest I look at book covers before I buy a book. It makes me buy a book if it has a book cover.
What are your Top Ten Books That Whose Titles Or Covers Made Me Buy It. Tell us about on the comments! 🙂

 

12 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten Books That Whose Titles Or Covers Made Me Buy It

  1. They look absolutely gorgeous! Sometimes I'm tempted to buy a book just because I love the cover. Haha! But if a book has a REALLY ugly cover that I REALLY don't like, then I won't buy it even though it sounds great. I'll rather wait and hope it will get a better cover i the future.

  2. This is a great list! I love all of the ones you've chosen!With regard to the Mortal Instruments books, though, I HAVE to say that my favorite is City of Ashes because of Clary's FIERY RED HAIR on that cover. It is so awesome against the dark sky and bridge. Really, though, they're all great. I *almost* put Across the Universe on my list. 🙂 ~Asheley

  3. Have you read Die For Me yet? It's not only extremely pretty, but I loved the story as well! Can't wait for the next one :)And Firelight is one my WANT-list because of the cover! Well, that and the awesomeness I've heard about it.

  4. I must be one of the only people who hates the cover for Across the Universe. It looks so fake to me, especially when you see it on the book. But, I love the story, so I guess that's all that matters. 🙂

  5. Great picks! I like Die For Me (Eiffel tower & red cover? not many of those!City of Bones is just so… complex? it's not cute, or beautiful but like strong? idk but I do love it and I definitely bought it for the cover! Across the universe is one of my all time favorite, love the couple at the top.I'm a fan of clockwork angel too (CC has great covers doesn't she? though I'm not a fan of CoLS)great picks:D-thank you&come again.

Leave a Reply

