[Review] Silence by Becca Fitzpatrick

Silence

by Becca Fitzpatrick

Publication Date: October 4th 2011
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Children’s Publishing
Format: Hardcover, 438 pages

The noise between Patch and Nora is gone. They’ve overcome the secrets riddled in Patch’s dark past…bridged two irreconcilable worlds…faced heart-wrenching tests of betrayal, loyalty and trust…and all for a love that will transcend the boundary between heaven and earth. Armed with nothing but their absolute faith in one another, Patch and Nora enter a desperate fight to stop a villain who holds the power to shatter everything they’ve worked for—and their love—forever.

Goodreads

Scrolling down the first few pages of the book, my eyeshad once again shone with delight through Becca Fitzpatrick’s familiar workwhich has captivated me ever since her first novel.

There was something about Silence that made me add a star tothe deflated rating I gave in Crescendo. I must say that this book was betterthan the second though I also admit that it didn’t surpass the intensity oflikeness I have for its first. It regained my fondness to the whole plot of thenovel. Fitzpatrick really did a good job escalating the twists and turnsthroughout the series which made the roles of the protagonists grew withresponsibility, making me see them as more matured teenagers; as if they weregrowing as the novels were written.
The thing I love the most about the novels is theconsistency it brings when it comes to the dangerously smexy and hot scenes ofNora and Patch. (Oh Patch, you never fail to captivate me even when you’rethreatening to kill somebody.)
Patch, who has now named himself as Jev in this novel afterNora suffered some strange amnesia (oh lol spoiler alert) was as still as freshas he was on the first one. He does some really slick move and bam! I couldhear the ovaries exploding. On the other hand, Nora, well Nora being Nora isstill playing the oh-i-know-everything role even when she’s drawing danger nearher and this leads the now-i-wont-care-about-her Patch back into his supermancharacter. Basically, that’s what the story is all about. Plus the complicacyof his biological father being the leader of the Nephils whom Patch is tryingto hunt down, Nora trying to solve the puzzle of the fallen-angels-mystery allover again, and the growing relationship of the girl and guy protagonistsbehind whole who-are-you, i-don’t-remember-you, but-im-flirting-with-you, andwhy-are-you-flirting-with-me-too craze.
Plus they had to this line againits like de ja vu:
 “Since we’re keepingit primal, you smell good,” he observed. He moved closer, making me
acutely aware of his size, the riseand fall of his chest, the warm burn of his skin on mine. Electricity tingled along my scalp, and I shuddered with pleasure.
“It’s called a shower … ,” I began automatically, thentrailed off. My memory snagged, taken aback by a compelling and forceful sense of undue familiarity.“Soap, shampoo, hot water,” I added, almost as an afterthought.”
“Naked. I know the drill,” Jev said, something unreadablepassing over his eyes.


Ratings:
PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucket
Photobucket

Review by: 

  
PLEASE DON’T FORGET TO ENTER OURFOLLOWER APPRECIATION GIVEAWAY!

3 responses to “[Review] Silence by Becca Fitzpatrick

Leave a Reply

