[Review] Awakened by Ednah Walters

Awakened

by Ednah Walters

Publication Date: August 22, 2010
Publisher: Pill Hill Press
Format: Paperback, 272 pages


Most teens turn sixteen and get the license to drive, but Lil Falcon gets the license to kill demons.Orphaned as a child and raised by an eccentric grandfather, Lil is concerned in surviving high school and unaware that she’s a Guardian-a being with super powers charged with killing demons and protecting humanity. When she meets Bran, a mysterious boy with amazing abilities, his psi energy unlocks her latent powers. But Bran has a secret that can ruin their growing relationship, an the truth she discovers may destroy everything she believes in unless she finds the right balance between love and sacrifice.

Goodreads

My thoughts!

This is a bookthat is hard to put down when you have already started reading it! I’m talkingabout a book that made me read from start to end when nothing made me do so forthe past several days. This is so stunning I couldn’t stop but anticipate everynext thing that might happen in the book.

Let’s just sayI’ve read so much paranormal stuffs that I felt like I’ve had too much of themalready. But this whole thing is somewhat different from what I usually get ofevery paranormal thing I read.

Ednah Walters’Awakened is the first instalment of The Guardian Legacy series. It’s about thissixteen year old girl who learns she’s a more than what she thinks she is.Because apparently she’s a granddaughter of a very powerful Guardian. Andthere’s this dude who keeps stalking her because of the said reason.

Well the reasonI really dig this book is because I had the feeling of thrill and excitement.It probably has to do with the characters and the story itself. Bran is not theusual bad boy type that we find on bad ass stories. Although that’s what hisbeing a demon is trying to show. And well he’s not the very gentlemanly dudeeither. He’s just what he is. And he is a man with a mission. Lil didn’t strike me as a tough ass lady too. She’s not very quiet or soft either. I don’t know butI think I really like them in the ordinary way that makes it special for me.

The story too ofcourse did something. I mean I wouldn’t be able to read it if it wasn’tinteresting. Of course it made me want to know the ending. It was wonderful.I’d read the next one for sure. And you’d probably want it too.

Ratings:
PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucket
Photobucket

Review by: 

One response to “[Review] Awakened by Ednah Walters

Leave a Reply

